Pteridophyta (Fern Division)

Pteridophyta are commonly known as fern division. Ferns are plants with leaves, roots, and stems but they do not have flowers like the Magnoliophyta. Ferns stems are called rhizomes, which grow sideways at the surface or underground. Fern leaves are called fronds, which grow from rhizomes and make fern colonies. Ferns do not have flower, pollen, fruit or seed, Instead ferns have sori which make spores that can travel by wind, water, or animal to new locations where new fern colonies can begin.