Acoraceae is commonly known as Acorus the only genus in the family. The Acoraceae is a small family from Acorales Order, splits from Liliopsida Class. It is a family among about 406 families in Magnoliophyta or Flowering Plants Division. The Acoraceae family consists of only a single genus and 2 accepted species.

Acorus was derived from the Greek eye treatment medicine called coreon which stands for 'pupil'.

Genera in Acoraceae :
  • Acorus

Available Genera Listing

Available images and details. Click to see the details.

No image available at the moment.