Pontederiaceae (Water Hyacinth Family)

Pontederiaceae is commonly known as the Water Hyacinth Family. The Pontederiaceae is a family from Commelinales Order, splits from Liliopsida Class. It is a family among about 406 families in Magnoliophyta or Flowering Plants Division. The family consists of 6 genera and 33 species.

Genera in Pontederiaceae:
  • Eichhornia
  • Hydrothrix
  • Pontederia
  • Heteranthera
  • Monochoria
  • Scholleropsis

Available Genera Listing

Available images and details. Click to see the details.

Eichhornia crassipes