Betulaceae (Birch Family)

Betulaceae is commonly known as the Birch Family. The Betulaceae is a family from Fagales Order, splits from Magnoliopsida Class. It is a family among about 406 families in Magnoliophyta or Flowering Plants Division. The family consists of 6 genera and about 250 species.

Genera in Betulaceae:
  • Alnus
  • Carpinus
  • Ostrya
  • Betula
  • Corylus
  • Ostryopsis

Available Genera Listing

Available images and details. Click to see the details.

No image available at the moment.