Fagaceae is commonly known as the Beech Family. The Fagaceae is a family from Fagales Order, splits from Magnoliopsida Class. It is a family among about 406 families in Magnoliophyta or Flowering Plants Division. The family consists of 8 genera and about 1,110 species.

Genera in Fagaceae:
  • Castanea
  • Chrysolepis
  • Fagus
  • Quercus
  • Castanopsis
  • Cyclobalanopsis
  • Lithocarpus
  • Trigonobalanus

Available Genera Listing

Available images and details. Click to see the details.

No image available at the moment.