Juglandaceae is commonly known as the Walnut Family. The Juglandaceae is a family from Fagales Order, splits from Magnoliopsida Class. It is a family among about 406 families in Magnoliophyta or Flowering Plants Division. The family consists of 12 genera and about 85 species.

Genera in Juglandaceae:
  • Alfaroa
  • Engelhardia
  • Hicorius
  • Platycarya
  • Carya
  • Engelhardtia
  • Juglans
  • Pterocarya
  • Cyclocarya
  • Hicoria
  • Oreomunnea
  • Rhoiptelea

Available Genera Listing

Available images and details. Click to see the details.

No image available at the moment.