Combretaceae (Combretum Family)

Combretaceae is commonly known as the Combretum Family. The Combretaceae is a family from Myrtales Order, splits from Magnoliopsida Class. It is a family among about 406 families in Magnoliophyta or Flowering Plants Division. The family consists of 15 genera and about 500 species.

Genera in Combretaceae:
  • Anogeissus
  • Conocarpus
  • Laguncularia
  • Quisqualis
  • Buchenavia
  • Dansiea
  • Lumnitzera
  • Terminalia
  • Bucida
  • Getonia
  • Meiostemon
  • Thiloa
  • Combretum
  • Guiera
  • Pteleopsis

Available images and details. Click to see the details.

Bucida molineti Combretum indicum