Nymphaeaceae (Water Lily Family)

Nymphaeaceae is commonly known as the Water Lily Family. The Nymphaeaceae is a family from Nymphaeales Order, splits from Magnoliopsida Class. It is a family among about 406 families in Magnoliophyta or Flowering Plants Division. The family consists of 8 genera and 56 species.

Genera in Nymphaeaceae:
  • Barclaya
  • Euryale
  • Nymphaea
  • Ropalon
  • Castalia
  • Nuphar
  • Nymphozanthus
  • Victoria

Available Genera Listing

Available images and details. Click to see the details.

Nymphaea nouchali