Oxalidaceae (Wood Sorrel Family)

Oxalidaceae is commonly known as Wood Sorrel Family. The Oxalidaceae is a family from Oxalidales Order, splits from Magnoliopsida Class. It is a family among about 406 families in Magnoliophyta or Flowering Plants Division. The family consists of 8 genera and more than 350 species.

Genera in Oxalidaceae:
  • Averrhoa
  • Dapania
  • Oxalis
  • Sassia
  • Biophytum
  • Lotoxalis
  • Sarcotheca
  • Xanthoxalis

Available Genera Listing

Available images. Click on the image to view details.

Averrhoa bilimbi Averrhoa carambola