Costaceae is commonly known as the Costus Family. The Costaceae is a family from Zingiberales Order, splits from Liliopsida Class. It is a family among about 406 families in Magnoliophyta or Flowering Plants Division. The family consists of 7 genera and about 140 species.

Genera in Costaceae:
  • Chamaecostus
  • Costus
  • Monocostus
  • Tapeinochilos
  • Cheilocostus
  • Dimerocostus
  • Paracostus

Available Genera Listing

Available images and details. Click to see the details.

No image available at the moment.