Gleicheniaceae is commonly known as the Forking Fern Family. The Gleicheniaceae is a family from Gleicheniales Order, splits from Filicopsida (Polypodiopsida or Pteridopsida) Class. It is a family in Pteridophyta or Lower Vascular Plants Division. The family consists of 12 genera and about 180 species.

Genera in Gleicheniaceae:
  • Acropterygium
  • Diplopterygium
  • Gleicheniastrum
  • Mesosorus
  • Calymella
  • Gleichenella
  • Hicriopteris
  • Sticherus
  • Dicranopteris
  • Gleichenia
  • Mertensia
  • Stromatopteris

Available Genera Listing

No image available at the moment.