Theaceae is commonly known as the Tea Family. The Theaceae is a family from Ericales Order, splits from Magnoliopsida Class. It is a family among about 406 families in Magnoliophyta or Flowering Plants Division. The family consists of 13 genera and about 365 species.

Genera in Theaceae:
  • Apterosperma
  • Gordonia
  • Polyspora
  • Theopsis
  • Camellia
  • Hartia
  • Pyrenaria

  • Euryodendron
  • Malachodendron
  • Schima

  • Franklinia
  • Piquetia
  • Stewartia

Available Genera Listing

Available images and details. Click to see the details.

Camellia sasanqua