Cyclanthaceae is commonly known as the Panama Hat Family. The Cyclanthaceae is a family from Pandanales Order, splits from Liliopsida Class. It is a family among about 406 families in Magnoliophyta or Flowering Plants Division. The family consists of 12 genera and about 230 species.

Genera in Cyclanthaceae:
  • Asplundia
  • Cyclanthus
  • Evodianthus
  • Sphaeradenia
  • Carludovica
  • Dianthoveus
  • Ludovia
  • Stelestylis
  • Chorigyne
  • Dicranopygium
  • Schultesiophytum
  • Thoracocarpus

Available Genera Listing

Available images and details. Click to see the details.

No image available at the moment.